Follow Friday: Jackie Lampugnano

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done a Follow Friday recommendation, so I’m happy to tell you about the talented Jackie Lampugnano (@JackieLamp).  One half of the terrific Gen Y blog, GenWisePerspective, Jackie is always bringing and sharing knowledge on Twitter.

Case in point is a post from Jackie at the Social Media Club’s “In the Clubhouse” page. She writes:

“The bottom line is that social media influence is different to everyone. But if we define it by the number of followers, friends, likes, etc. then all we’ve done is create a popularity contest. Klout might as well say, ‘Sorry, you are not influential. Come back after you get a few more followers.’”

Jackie is currently an account executive at Walker Sands Communications, mainly working with clients that provide marketing technology solutions. She graduated from Loyola University Chicago (Go Ramblers!) with a degree in public relations/advertising and marketing.

If you aren’t following Jackie, you need to do so. Today!

 

About JasMollica

"It's never too late to have a life and it's never too late to change one." That's something I tell students, friends, and family all the time. After living and working in New York City, I took my own advice in 2004, switched my career from the television/radio industry and got into public relations. Now, I spend my days as a PR/social media marketing consultant and get inspired daily. It's been a good ride, so far. But the car has plenty of gas left. I hope you'll join along in this guy's journey!

Posted on March 18, 2011, in Follow Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck in the future, Jackie – your perspective is right on!

  2. Jason!!! You are too kind. I feel the pressure is on for me to act cool on Twitter, which is rare. Haha. But truly, thank you for this. I am honored. I also believe this is proof that social media can build true connections and relationships that go beyond just working in the same industry. You are one of the best ones I’ve “met,” even if you are a Knicks and Giants fan.

Leave a Reply

